10 Oct 2019

12th CCS Graduate Research Symposium success!

Winners of the CCS graduate research symposium. L-R: Ms Rosie Latimer, Mr Rishabh Sharma, Professor Helmut Butzkeuven (judge), Ms April Raftery, Ms Alexandra Dimitropolous, Mr Martin Ezeani, Ms Erica Plummer, Mr Will O'Brien, Dr Robb Wesselingh, Professor Nicola Harris
Central Clinical School held its 12th CCS GR Symposium on Monday 7 October 2019. The day's presentations and fun sessions were respectively informative and entertaining. Congratulations to our winners! (See below). For detail of presenters and sessions, see the program booklet or web page.

  • Oral presentation:
    • 1st - Robb Wesselingh (Neuroscience) - $400
    • 2nd - Rosie Latimer (Melbourne Sexual Health Centre) - $200
    • 3rd - Rishabh Sharma (Neuroscience) - $100
  • People's choice award: Robb Wesselingh (Neuroscience) - $50
  • Raffle's prize winner: Martin Ezeani (ACBD) - $50
  • Poster presentation:
    • 1st - Alexandra Dimitropolous (Diabetes) - $400
    • 2nd - April Raftery (Immunology) - $200
    • 3rd - William O'Brien (Neuroscience) and Erica Plummer (Melbourne Sexual Health Centre) - share $100
  • Explain my graph: Prof Nicola Harris (Immunology)
  • No-bell prize: Prof Mark Cooper (Diabetes)
Special thanks to all the participants, the judges, researchers who participated, the organising committee (Muthukumar Mohan, Lakshanie Wickramasinghe, Rishabh Sharma, Akshita Rana and April Raftery), Professors Stephen Jane, Terence O'Brien, Nicola Harris, Helmut Butzkueven and Robyn Slattery, and Graduate Research Senior Student Services Officer Sharmila Ramesh.
The organising committee. L-R: Muthu Mohan, Rishabh Sharma, April Raftery, Prof Helmut Butzkueven (judge), Prof Nicola Harris (judge), Akshita Rana, Lakshanie Wickramasinghe.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thankyou for your comment. We moderate all messages and may take a little time to review your comment. Please email inquiries to ccs.comms@monash.edu.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...