17 Dec 2019

Congratulations to our inaugural Robyn O'Hehir Honours dux prize winners!

Matthew Drill
Elan L'Estrange-Stranieri
The Robyn O'Hehir medal is awarded for the top-ranked Honours student in CCS. The medal is named for Professor Robyn O'Hehir AO, Professor-Director of Allergy, Immunology and Respiratory Medicine in Central Clinical School and the Alfred Hospital. It was instituted in 2019 by our outgoing Head of School, Professor Stephen Jane.

Congratulations to our 2019 inaugural awardees!

  • Matthew Drill (Department of Neuroscience)
    Honours thesis: The link between Purinergic P2X receptor 7 (P2X7R) and Granulocytic-Macrophage Colony-Stimulating Factor (GM-CSF) in  Glioblastoma.
    Matthew was supervised by Dr Mastura Monif
  • Elan L'Estrange-Stranieri (Department of Immunology and Pathology)
    Honours thesis: Assessing the kinase independent role of Lyn in preventing lupus.
    Elan was supervised by Associate Professor Margaret Hibbs.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thankyou for your comment. We moderate all messages and may take a little time to review your comment. Please email inquiries to ccs.comms@monash.edu.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...