4 Apr 2016

Jasper Cornish wins 2016 Nairn Prize in Immunology!

Jasper Cornish was the 2016
recipient of the Nairn prize
The Department of Immunology and Pathology celebrates academic excellence with a number of annual awards for the top performing students in the fields of Immunology or Human Pathology.
  • The Nairn Prize in Immunology, named after the Department's founding chairman, Professor Richard Nairn, is given to the top Immunology Honours student completing his or her project within the Central Clinical School.
  • The Mark Barnett Memorial award for human pathology is given to the top Human Pathology student and named in memory of a dedicated pathology lecturer in the department, Dr Mark Barnett.
  • In 2010, the Jared Purton Prize in Immunology was established in memory of a talented former PhD graduate from the department who was tragically killed in 2009 while completing his post-doctoral training overseas.  This award is offered to the top undergraduate Bachelor of Science (BSc) or Biomedical Science (BBiomedSc) student undertaking immunology as their major field of study.
Congratulations to our 2016 awardees!
  •     The Nairn Prize in Immunology - Jasper Cornish
  •     The Mark Barnett Memorial Award - Robert Vienet
  •     The Jared Purton Prize in Immunology - Jeffrey Lai
Jasper has subsequently enrolled in a PhD, on "The role of NFkB1 in follicular B cell homeostasis and function", supervised by Drs Raffi Gugasyan, Paul Ramsland of the Burnet Institute and George Grigoriadis of School of Clinical Sciences.

See more: www.med.monash.edu.au/immunology/prizes.html

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thankyou for your comment. We moderate all messages and may take a little time to review your comment. Please email inquiries to ccs.comms@monash.edu.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...