28 Oct 2019

MOU signed between Monash and Xi'an Jiaotong Universities for exchange program

L-R: Professors Yan Hong, Stephen Jane, Robyn Slattery and Associate
Professor Lei Zhang at the MOU ceremony, Xi'an Jiaotong University
Professor Steve Jane, Dean, Sub-Faculty of Translational Medicine and Public Health, with Xi'an Jiaotong University (XJTU) Vice President, Prof Yan Hong at the ceremony, signed the Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) for an exchange program between Monash and Xi'an Jiaotong University Health Sciences Centre on 21 October 2019.

The exchange program was initiated and facilitated by Associate Professor Lei Zhang at Melbourne Sexual Health Centre, Central Clinical School (CCS) who is affiliated with the School of Public Health, XJTU. Professor Robyn Slattery, Director of Education at CCS attended and fielded much interest in the doctoral student exchange. She also directed interest in a possible exchange MD program to CCS's Director of Medical Education, Associate Professor Anne Powell. The program promises to be very fruitful, with many students at the China Scholarship Council roadshow expressing enthusiasm to come to Monash on exchange to undertake doctoral studies.

See more:

No comments:

Post a Comment

Thankyou for your comment. We moderate all messages and may take a little time to review your comment. Please email inquiries to ccs.comms@monash.edu.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...